Total Literate Districts of Nepal

Non-Formal Education Centre, a governmental body under the Ministry of Education declared the districts as fully literate. The government had aimed to declare all 75 districts as fully literate by the end of 2015 under the Education For All campaign, it failed to meet the target due to various reasons. Lalitpur is declared as the first complete literate district of Nepal.
Total Literate (100%) Districts of Nepal

List of Total Literate Districts of Nepal

  1. Lalitpur
  2. Sindhupalchok
  3. Dhading
  4. Mustang
  5. Palpa
  6. Syanja
  7. Chitwan
  8. Arghakhanchi
  9. Surkhet
  10. Gulmi
  11. Pyuthan
  12. Dang
  13. Nawalparasi
  14. Rupandehi
  15. Kaski
  16. Tanahun
  17. Lamjung
  18. Panchthar
  19. Nuwakot 
  20. Bhaktapur
  21. Rolpa
  22. Salyan
  23. Darchula
  24. Jajarkot
  25. Bardiya
  26. Rukum
  27. Jhapa
  28. Baglung
  29. Dolakha
  30. Makawanpur
  31.  Ramechhap

Post a Comment

Dear Readers, thanks for choosing to Post a Comment. Please keep in mind that all comments are moderated according to our Comment Policy, and your email address will NOT be published. Let's have a meaningful conversation relevant to the post topic.

Previous Post Next Post